Coinbase, the largest U.S. cryptocurrency exchange, announced that it will stop trading six tokens on September 6: BarnBridge (BOND), DerivaDAO (DDX), Jupiter (JUP), Multichain (MULTI), Ooki (OOKI) and Voyager (VGX). The suspension of trading will occur across multiple platforms including, Coinbase Pro, Coinbase Exchange and Coinbase Prime.

The administration of the exchange does not comment on the specific reasons for the future delisting of digital assets. The official statement said that each token faced unique regulatory challenges and was caught in the “crossfire” of several U.S. regulatory agencies at once.

The US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) urged the exchange’s administration to delist all cryptocurrencies except bitcoin from listing on its platform, several media sources claimed. However, Circle CEO Brian Armstrong issued a denial of this inforation.

Recently, Circle CEO Jeremy Allaire and Coinbase CEO Brian Armstrong made a joint statement about the change in USDC’s stackcoin management scheme.

By Linda

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *